AGM: CIS Executive Committee 2020/2021

Venue : Pulse Grande Hotel, Putrajaya
Date : Saturday, 18th January 2020
Time : 10.00 am – 11.00 am

Executive Committee Members 2020/2021:

Chairman: Dr. Lim Chern Hong (Monash University Malaysia)
Vice Chairman: AP. Ibrahima Faye (Universiti Teknologi Petronas, UTP)
Honorary Secretary: Dr. Hoo Wai Lam (Universiti Malaya, UM)
Honorary Treasurer: Dr. David Chuah (Universiti Malaya, UM)

Committee Members:
-AP Dr.Manzoor Hashmani (Universiti Teknologi Petronas, UTP)
-Dr. Kok Ven Jyn (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, UKM)
-Dr. Lim Chee Kau (Universiti Malaya, UM)
-Dr. Goh Kam Meng (Tunku Abdul Rahman University College, TAR UC)
-Dr. Hermawan Nugroho (Swirnburne University of Technology )
-Dr. Matthew Teoh (First City University College)
-Dr. Said Jadid Abdulkadir (Universiti Teknologi Petronas, UTP)
-Dr. Tew Yiqi

Hon. Auditors:




IEEE CIS (Malaysia) Chair for 2020, Dr. Lim Chern Hong thanked the members for their support and also showed his gratitude for their professional contributions. He expressed confidence that the new Executive Committee will organize the interesting and suitable events for the Malaysian CIS community in particular as well as the Malaysian scientific community in general.

The meeting was adjourned at 11.00 am.