AGM: CIS executive committee 2019/2020

Venue : Dorsett, Putrajaya
Date : Saturday, 19th January 2019
Time : 10.30 am – 12.00 pm

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) was called to order by the Chairman, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Vivian Yong Suet Peng at 10.30 am.

Executive Committee Members 2019/2020:
: Dr. Lim Chern Hong
Vice Chairman: AP. Ibrahima Faye
Honorary Secretary: Dr. Hoo Wai Lam
Honorary Treasurer: Dr. David Chuah
Immediate Past Chairman: AP. Vivian Yong Suet Peng
-AP. Manzoor Hashmani
-Dr. Kok Ven Jyn
-Dr. Lim Chee Kau
-Dr. Goh Kam Meng
-Dr. Hermawan Nugroho
-Dr. Matthew Teoh

Hon Auditor: Dr Said Jadid, AP. Lai Weng Kin

IEEE CIS (Malaysia) Chair for 2019, Dr. Lim Chern Hong thanked the members for their support and also showed his gratitude to those retiring members for their professional contributions. He expressed confidence that the new Executive Committee will organize the interesting and suitable events for the Malaysian CIS community in particular as well as the Malaysian scientific community in general.

The meeting was adjourned at 12.00 pm.