AGM: CIS executive committee 2018/2019

Venue : The Everly Hotel, Putrajaya
Date : Saturday, 27th January 2018
Time : 2.30 pm – 4.00 pm

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) was called to order by the Chairman, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Vivian Yong Suet Peng at 2.30 pm.

Executive Committee Members 2018/2019:
Chairman: Vivian Yong Suet Peng
Vice Chairman: Ibrahima Faye
Honorary Secretary: Lim Chern Hong
Honorary Treasurer: Hoo Wai Lam
Immediate Past Chairman: Chan Chee Seng
Committee: David Chuah Joon Huang, Manzoor Hashmani, Kok Ven Jyn, Fabrice Meriaudeau, Matthew Teow, Imran Rahman, Lim Chee Kau, Lai Weng Kin
Hon Auditor: Diane Cheong Lee Mei, Sazalinsyah Razali

IEEE CIS (Malaysia) Chair for 2018, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yong Suet Peng thanked the members for their support. She expressed confidence that the new Executive Committee will organize the interesting and suitable events for the Malaysian CIS community in particular as well as the Malaysian scientific community in general.


The meeting was adjourned at 4.00 pm.