AGM: CIS executive committee 2017/2018

Venue : Grand Bluewave Hotel, Shah Alam

Date : Saturday,14th January 2017

Time : 2.30 pm – 4.00 pm

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) was called to order by the Chairman, Dr Chan Chee Seng at 2.30 pm.

Executive Committee Members 2017/2018:

Chairman: Yong Suet Peng

Vice Chairman: Mohd. Fauzi Othman

Honorary Secretary: Lai Weng Kin

Honorary Treasurer: Lim Chern Hong

Immediate Past Chairman: Chan Chee Seng

Committee: Hoo Wai Lam, Ibrahima Faye, Idris Abdlatiff, Kok Ven Jin, Lim Chee Kau, Matthew Teow

Hon Auditor: Diane Cheong Lee Mei, Imran Rahman

IEEE CIS (Malaysia) Chair for 2017, Dr Yong Suet Peng thanked the members for their support. She expressed confidence that the new Executive Committee will organize the appropriate events for the Malaysian CI community in particular as well as the Malaysian scientific community in general.

The meeting was adjourned at 4.00 pm.

Group photo session after the AGM.