IEEE Computational Intelligence Society - Latest News

IEEE CIS Distinguished Lecturer Program – Streaming Data Analysis: Clustering … or Classification?

REGISTRATION LINK: IEEE CIS Malaysia Chapter invites you to a Distinguished Lecture by Dr James C Bezdek from University of Melbourne. Jim received the PhD in Applied Mathematics from Cornell University in 1973. Jim is past president of NAFIPS (North American Fuzzy Information Processing Society), IFSA (International Fuzzy Systems Association) and the IEEE CIS […]

Summer School: Machine Learning and Deep Learning Applications

Save the date | October 4 – 7, 2021 Time | 2.00 PM to 5.30 PM (Online: Microsoft Teams) Digital Certificate will be provided! REGISTRATION LINK: For any inquiry regarding the registration, please contact: Introduction Following the resounding success of previous years Summer Schools, CISIR-HICoE is pleased to bring back the Summer School: […]


IEEE Computational Intelligence Society Malaysia Chapter is now accepting nominations for Excellent Thesis Awards to recognize outstanding research work and theses by Postgraduate Students in the area of computational intelligence in the last year. Categories: The following TWO AWARD CATEGORIES are open for nomination: IEEE CIS Malaysia BEST PHD THESIS Award IEEE CIS Malaysia BEST […]

2021/2022 - Executive Committee Members